Now Reading
Your 2022 Election Guide for the Bay Area

Your 2022 Election Guide for the Bay Area

The Bay Observer does not typically endorse political parties or candidates. We believe it is the voter’s responsibility to research the candidates and make their own judgement. To assist in that endeavor, we are providing a list of every candidate whose name is on a ballot in Hamilton and Burlington. In every case we have provided a link to either the candidate’s personal website, or the party website. Where such information is not available, we have provided a link to a social media page or a news article. You can also Google the individual party websites to get a more detailed look at their platforms.

PC Party

Liberals

NDP

Green

Ontario Party

New Blue Party

Communist Party

Flamborough Glanbrook

NDP: Allison Cillis https://allisoncillis.ontariondp.ca/

Ontario Party: Walt Juchniewicz https://www.ontarioparty.ca/our_candidates_en

Populist Ontario: Nikita Mahood https://www.populistpartyontario.com/video/about

Green Party: Mario Portak  https://gpo.ca/find-candidate/?utm_source=hsm&utm_medium=google&utm_campaign=gpo&gclid=CjwKCAjws8yUBhA1EiwAi_tpEc821k24xzaabM7Rz9MpXdi5NyYH-U0bImwik3ts2q9rL4ubVlotcxoChkkQAvD_BwE

New Blue: Paul Simoes https://www.newblueontario.com/candidates-mpps

PC Party: Donna Skelly https://skelly2022.ca/

Liberals: Melisse Williams  https://melissewillems.ontarioliberal.ca/

Hamilton Centre

PC Party: Sarah Bokhari https://hamiltoncentre.ontariopc.ca/

Communist: Nigel Cheriyan https://communistpartyontario.ca/about-the-cpc-o/

New Blue: John Chroust  https://www.newblueontario.com/candidates-mpps

Green Party: Sandy Crawley https://gpo.ca/find-candidate/?utm_source=hsm&utm_medium=google&utm_campaign=gpo&gclid=CjwKCAjws8yUBhA1EiwAi_tpEc821k24xzaabM7Rz9MpXdi5NyYH-U0bImwik3ts2q9rL4ubVlotcxoChkkQAvD_BwE

Liberals: Ekaterini Dimakis https://ekaterinidimakis.ontarioliberal.ca/

NDP: Andrea Horwath https://www.ontariondp.ca/

Ontario Party: Brad Peace https://www.ontarioparty.ca/our_candidates_en

Independent: Nathalie Xian Yi https://www.thespec.com/news/provincial-election/2022/05/24/ontario-votes-hamilton-centre-meet-independent-candidate-nathalie-xian-yi-yan.html

Hamilton East-Stoney Creek

NDP: Zaigham Butt https://zaighambutt.ontariondp.ca/?fbclid=IwAR129abOdJkuj2T056o68PcJspamFkORTKAO99kj_rc12aKEyzOFwN6OxDI

Ontario Party: Domenic Diluca https://www.ontarioparty.ca/our_candidates_en

Liberals: Jason Farr https://jasonfarr.ontarioliberal.ca/

PC Party: Neil Lumsden https://hesc.ontariopc.ca/

Ind: Paul Miller https://twitter.com/mpppaulmiller

Electoral Reform Party: Cameron Rajewski https://electoralreformparty.ca/

New Blue: Jeffery Raulino https://www.newblueontario.com/candidates-mpps

Green Party: Cassie Wylie https://gpo.ca/find-candidate/?utm_source=hsm&utm_medium=google&utm_campaign=gpo&gclid=CjwKCAjws8yUBhA1EiwAi_tpEc821k24xzaabM7Rz9MpXdi5NyYH-U0bImwik3ts2q9rL4ubVlotcxoChkkQAvD_BwE

Hamilton Mountain

Ontario Party: Andy Busa  https://www.ontarioparty.ca/our_candidates_en

Green Party: Janet Errygers https://gpo.ca/find-candidate/?utm_source=hsm&utm_medium=google&utm_campaign=gpo&gclid=CjwKCAjws8yUBhA1EiwAi_tpEc821k24xzaabM7Rz9MpXdi5NyYH-U0bImwik3ts2q9rL4ubVlotcxoChkkQAvD_BwE

Liberals: Chantale LaChance  https://chantalelachance.ontarioliberal.ca/

New Blue: Baylee Nguyen  https://www.newblueontario.com/candidates-mpps

PC Party: Mike Spadafora  https://hamiltonmountain.ontariopc.ca/

NDP: Monique Taylor  https://moniquetaylor.ontariondp.ca/

Hamilton West-Ancaster-Dundas

PC Party: Fred Bennink  https://bennink.ca/

Green Party: Syam Chandra  http://www.syamforhamilton.ca/

Liberals: Shubha Sandill  https://shubhasandill.ontarioliberal.ca/

NDP: Sandy Shaw https://sandyshaw.ontariondp.ca/

Ontario Party: Frank Thiessen  https://www.ontarioparty.ca/our_candidates_en

New Blue: Lee Weiss https://www.newblueontario.com/candidates-mpps

Burlington

Ontario Party: Sebastian Aldea  https://www.ontarioparty.ca/our_candidates_en

NDP: Andrew Drummond  https://www.ontariondp.ca/team

Green Party: Kyle Hutton https://greenburlington.ca/

Liberals: Mariam Manaa  https://mariammanaa.ontarioliberal.ca/

New Blue: Allison McKenzie  https://www.newblueontario.com/candidates-mpps

PC Party: Natalie Pierre  https://www.nataliepierrepc.ca/

View Comments (0)

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published.

© 2022 The Bay Observer. All Rights Reserved.

Scroll To Top