Now Reading
Neil Lumsden will represent Hamilton in cabinet

Neil Lumsden will represent Hamilton in cabinet

Hamilton will have Cabinet representation in the Ontario Legislature for the first time in 6 years with the appointment of Hamilton East-Stoney Creek MPP Neil Lumsden as Minister of Minister of Tourism, Culture and Sport. Lumsden captured the riding which had been an NDP stronghold for 16 years. A member of the CFL Hall of Fame, Lumsden operated a sports marketing company and also was Athletic Director at Brock University.

Neil Lumsden (centre, rear) is Minister of Tourism, Culture and Sport

The new Executive Council includes the following:

Doug Ford, Premier of Ontario and Minister of Intergovernmental Affairs

Sylvia Jones, Deputy Premier and Minister of Health

Peter Bethlenfalvy, Minister of Finance

Paul Calandra, Minister of Long-Term Care, Minister of Legislative Affairs and Government House Leader

Raymond Cho, Minister for Seniors and Accessibility

Steve Clark, Minister of Municipal Affairs and Housing

Doug Downey, Attorney General

Jill Dunlop, Minister of Colleges and Universities

Vic Fedeli, Minister of Economic Development, Job Creation and Trade, with an additional mandate for small business

Michael Ford, Minister of Citizenship and Multiculturalism

Merrilee Fullerton, Minister of Children, Community and Social Services

Parm Gill, Minister of Red Tape Reduction

Michael Kerzner, Solicitor General

Stephen Lecce, Minister of Education

Neil Lumsden, Minister of Tourism, Culture and Sport

Monte McNaughton, Minister of Labour, Immigration, Training and Skills Development

Caroline Mulroney, Minister of Transportation and Minister of Francophone Affairs

David Piccini, Minister of the Environment, Conservation and Parks

Graydon Smith, Minister of Natural Resources and Forestry

George Pirie, Minister of Mines, with a mandate to develop the Ring of Fire

Kaleed Rasheed, Minister of Public and Business Service Delivery

Greg Rickford, Minister of Northern Development and Minister of Indigenous Affairs

Prabmeet Sarkaria, President of the Treasury Board, with an expanded mandate for emergency management and procurement, including Supply Ontario

Todd Smith, Minister of Energy

Kinga Surma, Minister of Infrastructure, with an additional mandate for government real estate

Lisa Thompson, Minister of Agriculture, Food and Rural Affairs

Stan Cho, Associate Minister of Transportation

Michael Parsa, Associate Minister of Housing

Michael Tibollo, Associate Minister of Mental Health and Addictions

Charmaine Williams, Associate Minister of Women’s Social and Economic Opportunity

View Comments (0)

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published.

© 2022 The Bay Observer. All Rights Reserved.

Scroll To Top